Marik_i

By Marik_i

At last I have almost a PageMaker

Apple IIc was my first computer, Macintosh 128K (that's all space there was!) was my second one, and for it I bought PageMaker which at the time did not yet have a number. It came on three discs that I still have, and thanks to those I was able to update the program up till 2002 when I switched to Windows due to a Windows only genealogy program.

But for so many years I have not been able to make books or any text layouts. I have published text on my home page, and I have also made books with the photobook program. I have also tried to use Scribus, and in fact I did download a new version of it again today. But while doing that I stumbled on a Scribus blogger's site where she was praising a new publishing program called Affinity Publishing. Just a few minutes ago I paid €54.99 and downloaded it.

I am going to stay up all night fumbling with it. :-))  It feels right. I am so happy. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.