Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Mellow fruitfulness?

Church this morning and our Rector is away so we had the former Primus, David Collingwood taking the service. We had a good turnout, around 40, and the church was looking lovely in the sunshine.
This afternoon Colin and I headed across to Linlithgow and dropped into the cricket club where Nadine Pierce had set out her Pentland Aromatics stall. Bumped into blipper Forth Ports, his wife and their trusty hound Murdo too.
We headed along to the Park Bistro by the Union Canal next and after a quick coffee went for a walk along the towpath. The brambles are bursting with colour and so luscious. I find them very hard to resist, so didn't! The elderberries were also turning dark and there were plenty of rose hips and haws too, didn't meet any of the dread knotweed either so that was a positive.
Back home I later popped round to Katy's to drop something off and they were tucking into bramble and apple crumble having picked the brambles on the cycle path this afternoon. A very cheery visit.
On a side note I think I'm giving up on Wordle, my last three have been 2, 3, 2 so I reckon I should quit while I'm winning!
Extra today the view north to the mountains from the canal..... I'm sure there's a song there - https://youtu.be/Nz5DLO8fclA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.