Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

The Kestrel

Again!

She or he is becoming rapidly my emergency blip.

Before I write anything more.

Thank you all for your comments, stars and favourites on my 500th blip yesterday. I am trying to get round you all but, that damn word 'time', once again comes into play!
I am so grateful for all your comments. Serendipity once again. My blip hit the spotlight and has been almost as well received as one I did with Lady D exactly one year ago today, when she stood in the road and took a soaking for me. In the name of blip, of course! Click the year ago image below to see what it was all about!

I felt guilty about exposing Jill's case when my blip became far more public than I imagined, but if enough of us give, even a couple of quid, to sponsor Simon, it may save the lives of those that are diagnosed in the future and make my highlighting of Jill's journal worthwhile. There is at this time, no cure and little treatment to alleviate the terrible symptoms of this disease. Please donate as little or as much as you can. You can give anonymously. Your name isn't important but your money is.

Now back to that Kestrel! I had taken a couple of shots of the Kite as it flew over, but I had an extender on the lens which is more of a hindrance than a help when focusing a moving object, in my untrained opinion. I realised I hadn't got a blip so wandered down the drive to see my little friend here. It's getting very used to me now and no longer flies off as soon as it see's me approaching. I've no idea what is going on in the nest. One day there are two then three kestrels flying around and I see no signs of anyone of them sitting. By now they should have eggs. The year has been bad so they may have not laid at all but, I'm still keeping my fingers crossed.
Doesn't it look handsome sunning itself in the setting sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.