Pouring the paint

The theme for MonoMonday is everyday/ordinary.  An ordinary everyday occurrence around here is G working hard. There's always something to be done. He decided to paint the exterior of the house and is making good progress. After he washed the walls, it looked like they didn't need to be painted!  Here he is pouring the paint, and in the extra he's stirring the paint before pouring it. 
I asked him when he started the job if I could help. No. He prefers to work alone - or maybe he just needs a break from my constant nattering! His reason for not having me help? He said that I have enough to do. And I do, but I like painting and wouldn't have minded helping a wee bit! 
I suppose that the gloves, brush, paint tin and tray are ordinary objects used in painting. So is the scaffolding that G erected and is standing on, but only a very small part of it is visible on the right.
Thanks to Mole for hosting MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.