stellarossa

By stellarossa

Shotover

I began the day with a lovely long walk round Shotover finding new paths I haven’t previously explored. I barely saw a soul until I rejoined one of the main paths which is the moment when I would usually put Juno back on the lead - but no lead! I had worn it round my neck for a while and while skidding down some steep banks I had thought how stupid it was to do that in case I tripped and it was caught on a branch. I retraced my steps as far back as I could recall but no sign and then I couldn’t identify in reverse which actual path I had taken and gave up, lovely Sophie popped up from her house with a piece of rope which I used to get us home.

Later in the day I read through Josh’s dissertation - there’s a lot of maths in there and technical elements which went way over my head but I was able to identify typos and grammatical improvements. Afterwards someone asked me what it was about and I was stumped… err something quite technical about AI was the best I could manage , feeling like a fool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.