an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Alan

A couple of ago I saw a painting I liked in the dubious charity shop near us that stood out to me for some reason. I considered it without purchase for the next few visits until one day it was no longer there.

On Saturday we were having a clear out and I took some empties to the bottle bank. On the way back I wandered into the dubious charity shop again. I was first pleased to find a bag of classic wrestlers for the little ones to make dance about at home. I was then even more pleased when walking downstairs into the mess that is there that I knocked something at the bottom of the stairs and Alan appeared.

I was still in two minds to get him but was offerred a deal to take him away. How could I refuse. Obviousley Wife was pleased to see me, Alan, The Ultimate Warrior, Hacksaw Jim Duggen, Jake the Snake, Ravishing Rick Rude and Hulk Hogan on my return on a clear out the house day.

She was not the only non-fan of Alan. Our friend visiting simply looked at me like I was nuts and the little ones have told me they do not like the picture. It probably doesn't help that I have taken to holding Alan in front of my face and then request they eat their dinner in a booming voice, but it is fun though.

We think Alan was maybe a fisherman, but who knows. What we do know is that he will not be allowed on the wall, so before Alan enters the world of art storage I thought he should see the new garden. Typically Bruce got in on the action trying show hie backside to the camera as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.