Homeward

Here's two contrasting airports: Birmingham, which was absolutely rammed, and Aberdeen, which wasn't!

Hideous time getting the early flight from Birmingham; huge queues, inadequate staff to keep people informed and in the end I had to duck out of the endless queue and get myself into the 'express' (haha) one and still had to run to the gate as it was only 15 mins before take off. And then we waited another 15 mins as the groundstaff didn't respond to the check-in lady who had to physically run down to the tarmac and talk to them. And then another goodness knows how long (I'd given up by then) waiting for the dispatch person to let us move out of the gate and onto the runway (the pilot said he could see them talking but no one came to our plane and I suppose aircraft aren't fitted with horns so they can't beep to get attention!!!

I had quite a long connection interval in Aberdeen so I'd calmed down by the time I next took off ;-)

Good to be home, but so good to see our daughter and fiancé.  We'll be down there again in three weeks' time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.