WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Wasp Sting!

I was standing at my neighbours fence chatting to her when I felt a sharp pain on my middle finger and there was a wasp still hanging on. Ouch!
It didn’t feel too bad at first and I put vinegar on. But over the next couple of hours my hand swelled up. I took my rings off just in case.
It’s not painful just horrendously itchy!
There are loads of wasps just now. I put 6 out of the kitchen window today.

232/2022 
Why Pick on me Wasp?

Wasp, that wasn’t very nice 
when you stung me today
why did you pick on me?
I was just going my own way
I wasn’t bothering you at all
but you just took against me
And now my hand is all red
and swollen and really itchy.

That really wasn’t nice, wasp.

              ~~~~~~~

I did a good house clean today, vacuuming, damp dusting the lot. It makes me happy when it’s done.
I also enrolled in a one full day course of Lino Printing in October. I can’t wait, I’ve wanted to do it for ages.

Yesterday’s poem is on yesterday’s page as I wanted it to match the Blip.

Goodnight Blippers and thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts. Much appreciated. ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.