Calla Lily

My photoshoot timing was probably a bit out yesterday as I left it until I'd done most of my jobs.  I want the soft focus look but maybe with less grey in the background and I couldn't get that with the lighting I had.

I finished cleaning the small freezer which is now turned off, so hopefully it will now save me some electricity, because the conservatory gets warm it must have been running quite a bit of the time.  It's a bit unfortunate that the freezer with my fridge is smaller than the one I used to have - I just need to adapt.  I originally bought the extra freezer when we were going into lock-down, but actually I continued to shop pretty much as normal during that time.

Alex came to finish off the hedge trimming and he's done a good job and he cleaned up immaculately.  Sadly though he's lost the shape of the cherry tree which I'd spent several years working on following Ken's disastrous trimming.  I should have discouraged him from doing that one.  I either need to do it myself or be there as director.  I'm not sure how long it will take me to get it back to a pleasing shape (if ever).  Really it's too big a tree for the size of the garden.  Mary feel in love with the blossom and I understand why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.