Keep Calm...

...and Carry On!

Calmness is returning to the household.. no need for panic today..My BP is still very high but was stable throughout the day. Fingers crossed.

I stayed very close to home..spending time in the garden - not working, just enjoying all that hard work that E has done!...E is a fan of hydrangeas so has planted several in this garden restoration...this one is just lovely! He bought it, planted it and pampers it with a weekly mixture of vinegar and water to encourage the colour..and it is responding! A really cheerful sight when I open the front door to go out...

Another garden surprise has been the morning glory plants that are having a wonderful time growing and blooming in the old urns that hold the blue balls I rescued at a going-out-of -business sale years ago. Last fall, I tossed some seeds from last year's morning glories into the urns, not expecting much to happen after having glass balls dropped on top of them in the spring (!)  but...they have cleverly worked around the balls and are looking very happy to be there!  (extra) 

Apart from spending a lot of time in the garden taking photos and reading my novel in the shade, I didn't really do a lot...I treated the day as a  "rest day"..

My neighbour D came to visit and check on me this morning and we had a good chat - she has been through something similar with her BP and has it well under control now..very reassuring... She had some helpful suggestions...I went for a walk around the block, stuck to de-caf coffee and tea, kept to small servings at meal time and managed to not lift a salt shaker! These may seem trivial, accomplishments  but to me they are big changes - and will be hard to maintain..

Above all, it was good to have a day without panic..

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.