Come to Oban . . . .

. . . . . and see The World! Because The World came to Oban yesterday!

Rather a dull day today. 'Office work' this morning and after lunch I popped into the Walled Garden to see if there were any runner beans worth picking - I found maybe a dozen. It could be a while before there are any more! There was quite a thumping going on as I walked down the step to the gate; there was a church music group practising - see extra!

I then went to the ferry terminal to collect Daughter One off the 'Isle of Mull' and while she was shopping I drove up to the War Memorial to try to get pictures of the cruise ship, 'MS The World', lying off the Isle of Kerrera. 

This ship has 165 apartment of varying sizes, all owned by their occupiers. There are normally 150-200 people on board, plus 280 crew. I remember meeting a 'passenger/owner' a while ago - he had sold his apartment in New York and bought one on board. He and his wife had gone ashore in Rome and came to Scotland by train. Some people live on board permanently, others come and go. I don't think it's the life for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.