Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Crossroads

I got my timing wrong today.  I wanted to see yesterday's engine again but at this crossing which is at the top of a hill, so the engines are working hard to climb it.  I got it wrong, so got this resident engine instead which I still like, but I may have to try again tomorrow.  Which means there's a good chance I'll be blipping a steam train three days in a row.  Incidentally, on the 'Friends' of the railway Facebook page I saw several photos of Michael Portillo filming at Sheringham yesterday, including one of him on one of the trains to Weybourne.  Seems it will be on TV later this year; look out for it!

I've added an extra.  W was doing some dead heading in the garden and found this underneath the lavender.  The bees have been all over the lavender so I don't know if they felt threatened and attacked it or whether it just died of old age but I thought it deserved a moment on blip.  I love that face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.