samsticks

By samsticks

Trojan Dog

Today was another absolute stonker in Melbourne - really clear and crisp. Unfortunately, I was running late on my way to work (after last night's late night), and I ended up in a rush to get home in time to see Miles as well, so I didn't end up with anything that I considered blipworthy.

Luckily, Gina needed a few bits from the shop for dinner, so I head to the shops hoping for a blip (I can always count on her for everything!).

I took a look at this massive dog, which I see every day and have never photographed, and decided that it was time! This thing is huuuge (5.5m tall apparently), and known as FIDO.

It's reminiscent of Monty Python's giant rabbit.

Its eyes light up (but I couldn't get it to do that for my shot!).

It also, somewhat inexplicably, makes chicken noises.

As though it's full of chickens.


I love it for its absolute randomness. :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.