Four Pink Charmers

The daffodils are all in bloom in my spring yard. Yesterday I shared a picture of a pair of poet's daffodils. Today's blip is another set of lovelies: PINK daffodils!

I had never even heard there was such a thing as a pink daffodil until a few years ago, and as soon as I found out they existed, I had to have some. So I bought a bunch of bulbs with names like sunrise and pink charm and planted them all around the edges of the yard. The names were almost as fun as the colors they bloom in, which range from pink (like these) to more of a sunrise peach.

The song to accompany these lovely pink ladies is a favorite Springsteen track, Pink Cadillac. I'm sure you've heard this song before, as it's been covered by many since its first release. This track is a rare acoustic version, a spare, haunting track recorded between December 1981 and January 1982 as part of the Nebraska set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.