Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

This neighborhood

There’s a new hole down the block since we’ve been gone this time…an appropriate welcome back to the city!  The grey buildings you see were just built so there are new tenants who could look at the lake for a few months til this new set goes up!  It's a beautiful day.

The trip home was uneventful…very full ferry, late,  on Sunday night but at least it sailed.  Now we are tired.    Going thru the pile of mail, there was a jury summons for me for Sept!    I can’t believe that.  I did one in feb. 2020 and got another summons about a year ago which they let me out of, with all my broken bones.    So Fingers crossed for the same this year.   I looked up and see that 31 states have an age past which one can be legally excused.     For 2 states, t’s 65 years,, for 20, it’s 70 years (Oregon California and Idaho are all in this category!)  for 7, it’s 75 years and for 2 it’s 80 years.  What is the problem with Washington????   I don’t think they want this 82 yo asking to go to the rest room every hour or less all morning  (diuretics)  or falling asleep at 3PM.  

Also…. I found the old photo of Rene, our rock steps builder that I was looking for (he just rebuilt our steps)…Thanks to my blip books… The search engine on blip found the thumbnail with “Dearpath” but wouldn’t open it.  So I didn't know the date.    But flipping thru my books I started with what I thot was the right year and there it was.   I'm so glad I make the effort to do them.,.they come in handy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.