The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Plant food

TML and I went into town, to the Farmers' Market and the Shambles, where I often have a stall. We enjoyed a vegan lunch in the sunshine at my friend Lisa's stall, then took a bus to Nailsworth, where an art exhibition was taking place in a recently- converted tall building. 

The artist , Amanda Bradbury, was present, and her wildlife-themed cards and prints had proved popular, so much so that I had to order a print to collect another time. TML bought a lovely beach scene print, I'd have bought it myself if I hadn't wanted one of the same shape and theme (portrait; curlews and water) as the one I already have. 

After persuing a couple of charity shops in Nailsworth and queueing for posh birthday chocs in a sweet shop, we caught the right bus back.(I mean by this the bus that WASN'T filled with dejected Forest Green Rovers fans; they lost at home to Plymouth). 

In Stroud, we did yet more birthday shopping, then walked along the restored canal towards home. Though a large area of ground was re-landscaped and the canal re-routed in 2012-13, I realised that Tanya had never seen it, because of living abroad. The evening was so balmy that we carried on walking, past swans, cygnets and humpbacked bridges until we reached the Stroud Brewery. CleanSteve met us there, and we enjoyed a drink together, before driving home. 

The evening passed swiftly, with curry, spooky television and chatting into the small hours. It's been three whole years since my sister and I last met. Want to know why? Just ask CoVid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.