Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Crisp and Crunchy!

Well we’ve travelled over 13,000 km’s since we left Wombat Hollow in mid July and today was our first day back in the “Big Smoke”.  We are very lucky to be staying in Cottesloe again, this time with my younger brother and sister-in-law Steve and Carol.  Today was catch up day and we’ve spent most of the day cleaning the inside of Mini Mo and the outside.  I found a great hand carwash place in Fremantle who were very happy to oblige.  Better then than us I say!!  I have to say the look on the face of the attendant was priceless when our 6.2 metre long van rolled onto the line :)). Then it was time to hit the washing machine and very happily for me, the hairdresser.  I had taken to wearing a cap for the last couple of days and I can’t remember when my hair has been that long. By the end of the day we were all ship shape and crisp and crunchy again and ready for the next adventure.  Big Al kindly took this pic of the three of us after the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.