I'M GLAD TO SAY...

...that I have tested negative for the first time in two weeks today.  Mr. HCB decided that it might be a good idea to go out for a drive - the first time I have been out of the house for two weeks, so I prepared some sandwiches and off we went.

He had already decided where we were going - first to Hackpen Hill, where we stopped for a while - reminiscing about when we used to go up there after Church on a Sunday evening, before we were married - so that’s over 55 years ago!  

Then we meandered around the Wiltshire countryside, which despite being very dry, still looks beautiful.  However, it was good to be out and Mr. HCB then drove us to Eastridge, one of our favourite places, to eat our sandwiches and sit in the sunshine and he had even remembered to put the chairs in the boot of the car.

This triptych shows two shots - top and bottom - taken at Stitchcombe Mill on the River Kennet and the middle shot was taken at Preshute, on the road from The Ridgeway at Hackpen Hill, towards Marlborough.  Mr. HCB saw a red kite land on the fence post in the middle of the shot, which is quite unusual, but sadly it had taken off before I could get my camera out - but we saw it and it was a delight to watch it flying majestically in the sky.

I thought once I tested negative, I would magically feel much better - how silly of me - I should have realised it's going to take time.  I still feel very tired and guess that I still need to rest - in fact, I confess that I have had a little nap this afternoon.

I shall be working on getting my strength back and thank you all for your kindness and patience during the past two weeks.  Hopefully, normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.