Morning shadows

I had a few things to do in Keswick so parked in the two hour zone near the museum and wandered a short way along the old railway line before turning off to my first stop. After an informative 15 minutes I walked back to the car via the footbridge in the blip. As soon as I got to the road I remembered that while I had set the parking disc to my arrival time I couldn’t recall putting it in the window. Fortunately the enforcement officers (once known as traffic wardens) hadn’t been along.

Another forgetful moment in the afternoon when I went out of the house and just as I’d pulled the front door shut I realised I didn’t have a key, nor was the spare in its occasional hiding place. I was lucky again because neighbour over the road who has a spare was at home.

After that an enjoyable hour of coffee and chat in the sunshine at the local garden centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.