Finishing harvest

The rest of the oats fields were harvested today. As the road to the field in the main blip is too narrow for the previous combine, I got another one to visit today. It's Lauri's godfather's and quite similar to the one I have rented.

Before 11 am an early start after a cold morning (just +2°C before 7 am) so there was a little dew at start. Lucky choice to start early anyway, as soon we had to drive off to get a new fan belt for the combine, and by the time it was in its place, the dew was gone. After that the moisture was 13-15%, so just a minimal drying needed.

I was home from the last field at 4:30 pm. Although I had to fetch the first trailer from the first field after that, I had the time to run the first batch through the dryer in the evening. Didn't bother emptying the dryer though.

Some more shots in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.