Something new.

A few weeks ago I went to a wool festival with my friend Val. It sounds much grander than it was, just half a dozen small tents. There was some wonderful wool there but I couldn't justify the expenditure as it was really expensive. Although I'm sure worth every penny it would have cost well over £100 to make even a simple garment. I can't actually wear wool, as I find it super itchy no matter how soft the wool, so I opted for this kit to make a picture. I'm not really creative and was quite daunted to find there were no real instructions, just the 'ingredients'! It's slow progress but it's starting to take some shape so hopefully won't be too shabby when it's finished. Extra photo is the tiny 3""x2" picture provided looking much larger in the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.