Periwinkle

Growing up in Miami, I was surrounded by Periwinkles Vinca minor,  mostly sporting bright pink flowers but also some white varieties. They were very popular back in the day since they were so easy to grow and excellent when used as a ground cover and/or to prevent soil erosion. I think that they kind of fell out of favor for a couple of decades but are now apparently popular once again. There is an amazing number of Vinca cultivars out there, most with very creative names. This one is of the 'Alba' varieties. I believe I bought it's seeds on Amazon. The Periwinkle plant is toxic to both humans, dogs, cats and horses so this beauty is growing in our front yard. It's always a good idea to check a plant's toxicity before introducing it into your garden/yard.
I hope that you're having a good weekend. m

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.