A little tattered

The dahlias are continuing to throw up some flowers having made the most of the rain and my watering. They are pretty but not entirely perfect based on their growing  conditions. There was a bit of garden time today, cutting the grass and a bit of dead-heading. I was up and ran before I woke up properly; starting on week nine of Couch to 5k and running for 30 minutes. I was home by half eight and fairly pleased with myself. Washing and ironing and using up the very over ripe bananas in some banana bread were also on the list for today. And a job that I thought might need the drill actually only needed a screwdriver which was a bit of a relief. Bailey has had two walks and quite a lot of sleep whilst I have been getting on with things. Work jobs on the list tomorrow but not too many. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.