An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Loch Tay, again...

Sorry, not sorry :-))

Oh my, we have had the laziest of days!  And I'm not sorry about that either!  lol

It's a tradition that the first day of our holiday is for chilling and getting acclimatised and settling in to our holiday space.  Not difficult when we've only travelled an hour from home, but still traditions are traditions :-)

No alarm set.  I woke at 6am and thought about getting up but changed my mind and slept till almost 9am.  D brought me breakfast in bed (cereal, I don't do cooked food till at least midday :-))

By the time I had showered and dressed D had made friends with the two little ducks that live on the pond beside the cottage (photos in extras).  They are very tame and were at the door mooching for food.  He gave them  a little bread. Must remember to buy some sweetcorn next time we are near a shop.  They stood looking in the door for almost an hour after they'd scoffed the bread! 

The weather started off sunny but then the clouds came bringing intermittent rain.  Not even the rain could spoil the view from the cottage.  In fact I spent a long time watching the raindrops land on the pond, their little concentric circles overlapping each other.  Mesmerising.  

We had planned to go for a drive but David made a pot of coffee so we stayed in and enjoyed the coffee and some cake while he read his book and I gave myself a long overdue manicure. 

There was a break in the weather just after 4pm so we piled into the car and drove to Kenmore to pick up something for dinner, as such was our lethargy we couldn't be bothered getting organised to go out for dinner.  Lovely fresh lasagne, salad and crusty bread that I turned into garlic bread hit the spot.

And our lazy day has morphed into a lazy evening of book reading, listening to music and planning tomorrow's activities.  Still undecided but we have booked dinner in a lovely restaurant, so that's a start.

The sunbeams were landing on Loch Tay so I couldn't resist blipping it again.  It may not be the last time either :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.