Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bushtit meal

More Bushtits --I'm having a good time watching, but haven't yet caught a great pix of what I think is the female. I liked the light on this (beautiful here today) and the bug....might have to look large., Stay tuned. Wanted to blip the whole nest and part of the tree. Found out about the tree --it's a contorted filbert, or corkscrew hazel, also known as harry Lander's walking stick.. (or Corylus Avelena contorda it's a very cool tree.
This morning I had (another!) dental implant so gave myself the day to do nothing -(but go stand for an hour in front of the nest, read, look at some photo utube videos on my list, do some photo stuff. but not flickr yet... A fine day actually. I think implants are not a problem and really not that uncomfortable, EXCEPT for the visa bill!!!!! (which is DIRE) but I thought I deserved a day, anyway.
Now it's time for the martini, the frozen macaroni and cheese, and Anna Karenina, with icepack.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.