pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cabin Pressure

I was expecting glum faces this morning and that is exactly what greeted me when I opened the door to the wee ones.

Their cat; Willow, went missing a week ago and still hasn’t returned. They’d had her from kitten (dating back to my days in the family home) and were understandably distraught at her absence. 

We had a little talk about it, but it was obvious that cuddles and distractions were the order of the day, so with the weather remaining surprisingly good, a picnic was hurriedly packed along with a change of clothes and all manner of water borne inflatable devices. We set off for the same spot on Coniston that LadyV and I had launched from last weekend and on the way we listened to John Finnermore’s unbelievably good; Cabin Pressure, which if you haven’t heard it, I recommend a listen (and stay with it as it gets better throughout).

I could see that they were still low, so racked my brains to think what might give them a lift before landing on “mmm, well, they do like to see you making a complete t*t of yourself…” 

This led to me executing a perfect headstand on the paddle board at the first time of asking without incident and certainly without many repeated and failed efforts which at least had the desired effects of laughter drifting from the shore over to me on/in the lake. 

I have to give kudos to m’boy for the shots he took!

We headed back giggling along to the remnants of Cabin Pressure, before a visit to the ice cream parlour and home to catch up with The Eldest and some high level racing on Mario Kart.

They finished their day by catching up on all your lovely comments on their work, you marvellous bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.