Raindrops and roses

We was woken up at around 3.15 this morning with a large clap of thunder , while awake I went down to the toilet where the sky was lighting up with flashes of lightening . I love watching a good storm but I had to be up for work so went back to bed and settled back down.
When it was time to get up it was nice and dry and the day turned out to be a fairly warm one . When it was time to finish work the rain had decide to fall again and I got rather wet locking up and leaving work . Thankfully when I got home the rain had stopped again and I managed to go for a walk in the local park to search out a blip. I grabbed a few shots but really like this rose bud covered in raindrops .
Back home for a relaxed evening watching some championship rugby League and waiting for Julie to finish work 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.