Garden Panorama with Nodal Ninja 3

Garden Panorama with Nodal Ninja 3

For quiet a few weeks now I have been planning a shot of Ely Cathedral from the front with the Canon Tilt Shift Lens (TS-E24mm). Not sure if I will need it but I intend to take the ‘Nodal Ninja 3 Panoramic Head to give me a bit more versatility. I have not adjusted /set up the  head up with the TS-E24mm lens so I took the opportunity this morning to relearn how to do it. Not difficult once you know or remember what to do. To test out the settings I gave it a go in the Garden.

This was shot number 2. Its is not quite 180 degrees. A two row HDR Panorama 14 horizontal by 2 vertical. The second row achieved with the shift feature of the lens. It produced a whopping file.

Obviously the horizontal lines bend as the camera swings but I was pleased with the results’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.