wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Fresh!

New Challenge for May! Today is Fresh! I went to the hairdresser this morning which was a little scary since it's the first time I'd been over here. She did a good job, including a wash (with obligatory head massage) and blow dry (which I normally don't get because my home hairdresser charges extra), and just redid my fringe and trimmed the rest with gentle layers (super exciting, but Mum will want to know). I went off to uni to hand in my final assignment (other than my dissertation, but we're not thinking about that this week) then dawdled home in the lovely sunshine, listening to the birdies and an intriguing episode of This American Life. I've spent my afternoon in the garden reading The Landscape of Britain: from the beginnings to 1914, soaking up the sun. I've only now come inside because the sun's gone behind a tree and the breeze has picked up a little.

Tomorrow I'm heading off on my adventures! I can't remember if I've actually told people what I'm doing though... It's been organised for so long, but I've been so busy with uni work I haven't had time to be excited until now!

Erica (my bestie since we were 4) has come over to Europe to adventure for a few weeks, and I'm joining her for a significant part of that time. Tomorrow we'll meet in London and head to Oxford to see our friends who've moved there. We'll have a few days there before flying to Paris next week. I've not been to Paris before, but I'm really excited about fulfilling my promise to Granny that I would go there. Then we're off to Amsterdam to meet with another friend from home who's working in the Hague, before we go and see her new home. Then we'll be back in Norwich (although Erica scoots off to visit some family briefly) and spend a few days exploring Norwich and Norfolk. I'm hoping for some good weather so our trip to the north Norfolk coast for fish and chips and coastal walks is pleasant. Not that it's an optional trip, it just could be nice or ... not so nice.

So for the next two weeks I'm going to try to stick with the May challenge, but will probably be doing some backblipping and may be a little erratic. I'm taking my laptop with me, but that doesn't mean I'll have time to blip every day. Or internet... But I like the idea of completing challenges in different cities, so let's see what happens :D



I've just realised I forgot to turn the ISO down after my moon shots the other night. Sorry about the graininess! The sun's gone off these flowers now, so I can't try for another...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.