Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Shepards daughter

Got to see my first born niece and found her with her pet animals... a small flock of sheep. Her papa, my BIL, is a farmer and had flock of sheep for decades, he also had agriculture and still has some left of that. However my niece grew up amongst ewes and lambs and some rams, so I loved to find her with her own little flock. 

These are young Wallis Blacknose rams that she could buy from a breeder who preferred to sell them castrated, rather than have them sold to a butcher; thus she saved their lives and they give her and her man lots of pleasures...they love cuddles and made me think they're young woolie puppies.

When home, I learned the news of the passing away of Queen Elizabeth II. What extraordinary woman she was, who as 21 year old said to dedicate her life to the service of her people and managed so to her final days indeed. As many say, she was a beaken of steadiness in a fast changing nation. R.I.P. and you Brits, I wish you comfort in your mourning your queen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.