Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Guildford

The sad news about the queen's death is only just sinking in. She was the most remarkable woman, she always knew exactly how to behave and lived a life of absolute duty to the crown. She even died with dignity and without any fuss, working right up to her death. I have zero tolerance of the posts I have read here on Blip and other social media sites where the royal family are criticised and it is suggested that the monarchy should not exist. Each to their own beliefs of course, but now is not the time for anti-royalists to mention theirs, quite frankly it is disrespectful.

Its been a busy day, I did a few loads of laundry this morning, changed the bedding and was busy at home doing various chores. After sleeping much better last night I even managed to have a run this morning. We have decided to go to Norfolk today after Gavin finishes work, as we won't get another chance until mid October, so I packed and sorted what food to take with us.

I then went to Guildford to have my belated birthday lunch with two of my oldest friends - our friendship endures over 40 years. We had a lovely lunch at The Ivy Asia, some very tasty sushi and it was all beautifully presented. The restaurant has a very good location on a newly developed pedestrianised area where there are cafes with people eating - this is the view of part of that area. I have an extra of the three of us at lunch.

Now I need to finish the ironing while I wait for Gavin to get home, and also check my packing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.