Present From the Cats

Present From the Cats

Yesterday I found the latest present from the cats was a Dragonfly. It was was upside down near their food and, apart from being dead, it was almost perfect. 

Sue thinks it is a Female Southern Hawker. 

I decided I could use if as a subject for my Canon Bellows I got a few months ago. 

I set the Canon R up with the bellows that has a Canon F/1.8 mm FD Lens fitted set at f/16. I used the studio flash with snoot fitted as a lighting source. The bellows has a focus rail built into it and I took 31  photos moving the rail slightly each time. In Lightroom I found I only needed  the first 22 photos. Images then were focused stacked in Helicon Focus.

With the camera very close to the subject I need to find / make some sort of platform to sit my subjects on and Sue has found our kids plastic building blocks  so that is probably sorted. Magnification is about x3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.