Chaffinch through my Window

The sadness continues throughout the world but also a tremendous sadness here this weekend.
Yesterday a tragic boating accident off the coast of Kaikoura - 5 drowned, 6 have survived.  These people are member of the Nature Photographic Society, based in Christchurch.  For a number of years I was a member of the club and know many through the club but also from other quarters as well.
I am feeling extremely sad for the victims, the survivers and for their families.  Officially their names haven't been released (except for one which I didn't know)....but I am aware of who was on the boat.   Its not that long ago that I caught up with one of them for a coffee at our local cafe.  Blippers as well are involved.
Nothing more from me tonight, names will be released in due course. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.