Twitish

By Twitish

Well I hope you have...

had a lovely day that is.


I did have a lovely day until 11.45 and then it all went tits up

I made the most stupidist mistake of my life.

I came home from the usual Wednesday cycle and decided due to talk of adventures afar I needed to book our summer holiday - 2 hours later I was overjoyed, I'd found flights, fantastic hotels at great prices and booked, everything was rosy. I texted LaLa the news ( she'd helped with the destination queries - bit like trip advisor but more personal and posher !). Then the response came back - 'I just googled, I could only find those two hotels in Majorca'
SHIT
I had booked non refundable hotels and flights to destinations with the same name but not in the same country !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I came over all weak, I ate a whole lindt chocolate bunny, I pleaded with booking .com and they eventually agreed to refund the non refundable payment for the hotels, with the line ' please note that this kind of flexibility is exceptional because the rate you booked was non-refundable'

I am now left with 4 flights to Ibizia and no F***ing hotel .

I have wasted 5 hours of my life that I will never regain ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.