Walk on by

Today I had an all day meeting in Southend and headed off early to fit in some pre meet blip time. I was shocked at the £10 all day parking fee and then angered by the meter giving up on me after I had rummaged in the bottom of my bag for the extra change I needed to feed it (in 20p coins), slowly dumping them into the slot only for it then to give up on me before issuing a ticket.

I had to phone a number on the machine and the lady who answered was helpful but, by then, I had already eaten into my extra time and killed my mojo.

Took a few pictures of odds and sods before deciding to try out an idea I have for a 'one street' picture at some point.

These were intended to be solely practice shots for the idea I want to try at another time.

Mood improved, I did take some more lake/swan/sunset/dog pictures this evening but have decided to go with this collection instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.