A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Forward and Back

No singing this morning, there is a well earned week off for everybody but it felt very strange.

A few jobs to do in Bingley. We live so near but always seem to be just passing through. A favourite necklace to take to the jewellers to be repaired, some PO business that our local postmaster told me I had to do at a main post office and then a quick trip to the station. I was surprised to see it looking like this but good that some renovation work is being undertaken.

I went as I have an advanced ticket to Bath for next Monday which is now to be a Public Holiday for the late Queen’s State funeral. I was told all would be normal for travel so fingers crossed.

Quick shop and coffee in Guiseley and then a trip over to Keighley to try to source an extra soap dish to attach to the shower. ( I’m cutting down on baths as an economy but don’t want to use Chris’s soap and he doesn’t want to use my rather special ones!)
Didn’t get one but have found something online.

FaceTime with Grace and the girls. Eda just in from school (still only going mornings) and having a picnic in the garden. She forwarded me some pictures online from last Saturday’s concert so I’ve made a compilation extra. I’m in the raised tier above the rail so you won’t be able to see me but I could actually see very well. The phone lights in the encore looked brilliant.

So we got quite a lot done today not least getting our Covid boosters (fourth jabs) booked for Friday morning to set us up for the autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.