Appendages

I watched today's pageantry and service from St Giles Cathedral in Edinburgh.  I love the uniforms and precision with which our armed forces are so renowned.  Her Majesty would have loved it, so such a shame she couldn't have had a dummy run.

Of course, had Queen Elizabeth I (as I believe she's known north of the border) not died in Scotland, the Scots wouldn't have had the opportunity to pay their respects in this way.  I know not everyone is a fan of the Royal family, but you have to admit they do pomp very well.

Something else occurred to me whilst I was watching the service.  I do hope they remembered to put a marmalade sandwich into her handbag, which I trust she has with her.

An appendage on an appendage for the Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.