On the skyline.

A lovely morning with an almost springlike quality to the light.  I went off the M&S first thing and got enough shopping to do me till Wednesday or Thursday.  Was lucky to get some fresh Scottish scallops reduced to a very reasonable price then set off home over the hill road.  Pulled on to the verge to  let a large van and a tractor past and noticed a couple of trees on the skyline so  whipped into the field for a blip.  Came home feeling what a successful morning I was having and was putting things away when the phone rang. A scam call saying there had been suspicious  transactions on my credit card.  Hung up and checked. All was well but I phoned the banks fraud squad to let them know.  The result was a long wait in a queue and a nice bloke who checked again and went on and on and on reassuring me and giving me advice.  I think because I couldn't remember my mobile phone number he'd decided I was a loopy old woman who was losing her marbles.  Really I just don't live my life through my phone.  Instead of going round with my nose glued to a phone like half the population I lie on a sofa with my nose glued to a book. Pretty much how I spent the rest of the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.