Nightcap

There’s a lot to wash up this morning. Also, some novelty tomatoes to photograph (extra). Next: pack for my trip to Dublin. And I’m off.

Road closures at Elsrickle diverts me via Abington. Congestion on M74 takes me off at Hamilton, snaking past East Kilbride and Rutherglen. Eventually I get to Owen’s, hand over his vape, and head to Mount Florida for the train to Central.

It’s only after I buy my ticket that I realise the next train isn’t for 30 minutes, which erodes any leeway I have before the bus leaves Buchanan bus station. So, Uber it is - thanks Joseph!

A sunny bus ride down the Ayrshire coast to Cairnryan. A calm, sunny sailing across the Irish Sea to Belfast. A quick pint of Guinness in Robinson’s. A relaxing bus journey to Dublin through the gathering dark. A swift taxi ride to North Docks.

I check in. Jo and Saf join me in the bar for a pint, which becomes two. And then it’s bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.