Petals in sunshine (Day 2685)

Today turned out a bit busier than I had expected when I was heading to town to fit an outside tap. With that done, the next job was a bath tap change in Toab. 
While I was there, I got a message to deal with a call out in Stromness. Home for a Sigyn wander then lunch before making my way to Stromness to deal with the call out. I had thought that maybe I had done something wrong on my last visit which had caused a problem, but it became clear that someone else had been fiddling with things they should have left alone, which caused the problem I had to sort. 
I was a little bit grumpy as I left the job and decided some hoss therapy was in order, so headed to the field to give George a scratch. He seemed very pleased to see me, and enjoyed the scratching. My beautiful wife was at the field and it was good to get a catch up with her and help move some hay around before I zoomed off to the last job of the day in Rendall.
Despite having been all over the island today, I hadn't taken any pics, but the flowers in the vase on the windowsill were catching a blink of sunshine and were worth a quick snap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.