A Woman's Place

Getting ready for the school run, very peacefully, I must say.

Glad to have got a book review written, and one study; one still to go.

Gratefuls:
- seeing my old dentist; he didn't do anything except take x-rays, but has told me how to proceed (my mouth is basically falling apart) and that nothing is urgent for now
- walking through Newhall Valley, my former "thin place", and appreciating the beauty, of sunlight through greenery and the tumbling stream
- the prospect of watching "Bake Off" in a bit with Deb (think I've only ever seen one episode before)

Who, by the way, has a lot more places than the kitchen that she's at home in. And her husband made a very delicious cheese, potato and onion pie for dinner, with the potatoes the Drews grew, it was yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.