Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

In the garden

Like many, I've been watching the procession of the Queen's coffin from Buckingham Palace to Westminster Hall which, like everything else that has been done so far, was incredibly moving and perfectly judged.  I'm not fond of the clapping that people have been doing as the coffin has passed by and certainly wasn't impressed by the cheering and 'whooping' that could be heard as it arrived at the Palace last night but I know it was meant very well even if it seemed disrespectful.  Of course, while so many people are saddened by the loss of the Queen I am aware that it doesn't apply to everyone; I've seen a couple of blips recently relating to her death which I found quite vile and nasty; needless to say, I no longer follow those who posted them and I've made sure they no longer follow me.

The garden is still looking good but the grass desperately needed cutting as I'd been unable to do it last week when my back was bad.  Now done, and a blip from the garden in the late afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.