Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wrens

Today began grey, but as I thought we were going to have rain I nipped out early for this shot.  Then, obviously, the sun came out and stayed out all day.  Blippers' luck, eh?

I caught up with this little wren in the reserve.  S/he does look rather tatty, but perhaps the moult hasn't entirely finished??  Then after breakfast Hazel and I saw a tiny wren in Hilliers Haven - so small I wondered if it was a young one, though it didn't have that wide-mouthed beak of the tiddlers.  Finally, coming back along the nuns' stream I saw what I thought was another tiny wren literally running up the trunk of a lime tree.  I realise it couldn't have been, but it didn't look like a treecreeper???  So I'm stumped!

Once home and breakfasted I did some work in the garden.  My brown bin is now almost completely full until it's emptied on Wednesday - after which I shall start again ;))

Thank you all for your responses to my words of yesterday - we all think differently, but clearly not always that differently.

And enjoy your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.