Flossmo

By Flossmo

It’s been another busy day. This morning we did the weekly shop before Mr Flossmo dropped me at The Maltings for this week’s film: Joyride with Olivia Colman (sporting a surprising Irish accent). It’s a classic road movie set in the Republic of Ireland. Unlikely and shmaltzy but moderately entertaining all the same. Whilst I was in the Maltings, I nipped up to the Barley Room to photograph an amazing piece of artwork that I spotted the other day – a quilted cover for the grand piano. I don’t know who made it but they did a wonderful job – both useful and beautiful. A heritage piece for sure.

  
Later Mr Flossmo dropped me off at the Lasham Garden Centre whilst he attended to some maintenance work at the Gliding Club. I perused the plants and came away with… a fleecy body warmer. Well the evenings are getting cooler.

At six o’clock I met my fellow writers for our weekly Zoom call. It was our first meeting for a while as we don’t meet during school holidays. There was much to catch up on. As ever there was a varied and interesting selection of prose. It’s a fantastic group.

This evening it was the last episode of the current series of Shetland and perhaps ever. I have seen it suggested that there will be more, but what is definite is that Douglas Henshall is leaving. Although the scenery is wonderful, for me Shetland is about Doug Henshall’s Perez. Without him it wouldn’t be the same.  All good things must come to an end, I suppose, and better to go out on a high note.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.