Clarification

I got it slightly wrong yesterday when I said that hubby planted the seed pods of the Fire-star Orchid.  Apparently branches break off that have long trailing roots and it is these that he has planted - see in the extra.

Also, I am late in posting today.

We slept in this morning so were somewhat tardy getting on with the day. There were household chores to attend to and hubby installed a new light on our terrace, as the old one had “died”. Then I received an email with advance notification of an end-of-season sale at Icebreaker, which makes sustainable clothing from merino wool.  I have three garments that I bought from Icebreaker in 2007 and they’re still going strong, so we hopped on a bus into the city and I purchased two items. Happy day!

During the afternoon I did some work that needed attending to while hubby delivered more leaflets.  We had a very early supper then walked to a meeting to introduce the six candidates standing for mayor of Auckland in the local body elections that are currently taking place.  Mostly they were unimpressive and one candidate who was in contention for my vote lost it when he stated he would get rid of all the cycle lanes.  Doesn’t he realise there’s a global climate emergency and we need to stop using cars powered by fossil fuels and encourage people to take public transport, walk or cycle.  Lots of people want to cycle, but are hesitant to do so because it’s not safe. We have some thinking and research to do.

As we walked home from the meeting we saw a tree with beautiful sparkly lights hanging in it. They looked so pretty I just had to take a blip.

As Covid numbers are dropping they are now only reported on a weekly basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.