Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Natalie

Meet Natalie, everyone. She’s a wonderful human being who’s become a good friend over the last 3 years or so, since she joined my book club. 

She grew up in the Netherlands - with an English mother and an Italian father, and apart from stints living in the UK and Italy she’s also lived in more countries than I can remember (but I’m pretty sure that Chad and the Democratic Republic of Congo are amongst them) working as a midwife for Médecins Sans Frontières. More recently, she’s been working in Public Health back here in the UK, with a focus on Covid and Monkey Pox. And now she’s also training to be a counsellor (as is my previous Blip subject, Sarah).

I don’t think I’ve even touched on half of what she’s done, but she’s certainly got plenty of strings to her bow!

Natalie’s going to be doing me a huge favour over the next few months, and I’m extremely grateful to her for her support. Thanks, Natalie. 

Today’s song’s for her. It’s Chumbawamba’s rendition of ‘Bella Ciao’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=prkXDDrf7Eo 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.