kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Special Request

Some of you may follow cameronmcvean on blip.

In addition to blip, Cameron also hosts two different radio shows each week.

Today, I had the pleasure of listening to his "retro 80's show" for the first time. He was kind enough to play my request to hear the song "Maniac" from the early 1980's.

He even read part of my email on the air. What a character.

"Hi Cameron,

Early afternoon Wednesday here in Seattle, under beautiful blue skies, and temperatures in the 60s today. The first cruise ship of the season has just arrived in port today. Here is my listener request. See you later on blip. Any special requests from Seattle for my Wednesday blip? Thank you.

Kevin"


He never did get back to me with a special request from Seattle, so I selected one for him. Taken fresh, just an hour after the end of his show - the "Crystal Symphony" departing for Los Angeles.

Cameron, this blip is for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.