Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Good girl...

I know. Would you Adam and Eve it?

I am officially good!

Hold the front page!

There was a sheep's foot on the playing field this morning and I ignored it (had a little sniff, of course) but ignored it and very casually ran away with my frisbee.

I also woke up late.

So I am a very good dog.

Does that make me boring?

I love this shot. I was sitting cross-legged on the field to take it made possible by this thing called sunshine and actual warmth. I love, love it here in the sunshine. Unfortunately, we get very few days of sunshine over the year... unless it's a freak year. 9 years ago when we came here it was a freak year... wall to wall sunshine for weeks...

And another thing that happened this morning that got me thinking... I heard seagulls. I read somewhere that that the furthest point from the sea anywhere is the UK is 50 miles. Well, we are that 50 miles away... so why seagull? Why?

p.s. I like it best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.