Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

I tried really hard not to photograph tulips today

Honestly I did.

I went for a job interview (internal for my company yesterday), which was very informal (although I did replace the ripped jeans I was wearing for a non ripped pair!), and was in the business park where I used to be based.

Only 9 miles (driving, less if I was to cycle) from my house.

I thought it was more of a chat, but it turned into something more than that; so much more that it looks like as of next week I will be working locally again (Yipeeeh!) - albeit, my first meeting is in London :(

Anyway I digress.

Some workmen put some traffic lights up near the school, that had the effect of syncing with the main traffic lights for the road that I was on. Every time our lights went green for us to turn onto the main road; the ones up the road where going to red which meant we could not join.

So it took me 55 minutes to do 7 miles yesterday (and no wonder Bristol has the slowest traffic in England).

Therefore this morning I decided on the school run that we we do a scenic route to school, and so I grabbed my camera for my return journey.

I managed to snap ferns unfolding, a duck stretching his wings (very blurry), some bluebells, wild garlic and even a spider on its web on a park bench.

However (sorry) I could not resist the last photo that I took (how often it's either my first or last that gets blipped) of a macro close up of some glorious orange tulips.

Was trying to get something with 100 in it; but for now this will do.

I've reached triple figures! Which now means only 265 days until the big four oh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.