Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

More marathon training

Got up early this morning and headed out for a nice 14 mile walk around the castle estate boundary. The weather held out perfectly for me. Very little traffic on the road, surrounded by beautiful forests, farmland and views of the Lake District, who could ask for more. I took so many photos, I really liked this one of the dandelion heads, I also got a snail on the road that was kind of cute.

I nearly blipped a deer in the middle of the road. I looked up and he was there, I looked at him, he looked at me (I realise my dad's probably going to correct me and tell me it was a she) I slowly got my camera out, he kept looking at me, as I was focusing my hayfever kicked in, *aaachhooooo* and he was gone! Lower down the road another came out but a car came past before I got zoomed on it.

After my walk I was going through my photos trying to decide which to use. Whilst cropping a photo I suddenly realise that on day 99 I've managed to photo this lamb! If only I'd managed to get a photo on the day I knocked myself out, today would have been my 100th day and that photo would have been perfect.

Had a play with photo editing in the afternoon. Now I can correct the fact my camera can't cope with sunlight when photographing landscapes and nature. Yay! No more blue landscapes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.